CFA Society Cayman Islands welcomes new charterholders

CFA Society Cayman Islands, the local member society of CFA Institute, the global association of investment professionals, has announced that 15 local investment professionals have earned the CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) designation.

“The investment professionals who we honor today have the potential to shape a more trustworthy financial industry that better serves society,” said Monique Frederick, CFA, president of CFASCI. “These new charterholders have shown a continued commitment to professional integrity, education and trust in finance. We welcome them as they join the CFA Institute and CFA Society Cayman Islands’ global effort to create an environment where investors’ interests come first, markets function at their best, and economies grow. We congratulate them on their wonderful achievement.”

To earn the CFA charter, candidates must sequentially pass three six-hour exams that are widely considered to be the most rigorous in the investment profession. The CFA curriculum includes ethical and professional standards; financial reporting and analysis; corporate finance; economics; quantitative methods; equity, fixed income, alternative investments; derivatives; portfolio management; and wealth planning. Currently, more than 120,000 investment professionals in 149 nations and territories hold the CFA charter.

A charterholder recognition event was held to welcome the latest group of investment professionals who have earned the CFA designation. The charters were awarded to the recipients by Paul Smith, president and CEO of the CFA institute. Councilor Winston Connolly delivered the keynote address, congratulating the charter recipients on their achievements.

Mr. Connolly also thanked the CFA Society for the many initiatives it has embarked upon to improve investment standards in the Cayman Islands and encouraged members to continue in their contribution toward improving educational opportunities for all in the Cayman Islands.
The new charterholders are David Bakker, Dennis Connor Jr., John Dominguez, Kathrine Dominguez, Vumindaba Dube, Renald Durand, Gautam Ganeshan, Amy Hubble, Jessica Jablonowski, Martin Laufer, Neil Montgomery, Brian R. Morain, Jennifer Petrie, Paul Smith and Stanislav Zolin.



Support Terms of Use Privacy Policy