Ogier Remains In A League Of Its Own With Highest Number Of Any Offshore Firm On Citywealth Leaders List

The 2018 Citywealth Leaders List has recognised the depth and breadth of expertise in Ogier teams working in the private client and wealth service lines, with over 30 team members from associate to partner level across four Ogier locations featured on the independently verified list.

The firm also has the highest number of junior team members of any offshore firm on the list, with 12 of the Ogier team featured currently at associate, senior associate or managing associate level.

The leaders list provides independently verified reviews of professionals working in the private client and wealth industry, and enables clients to leave ratings on quality of advice, communication skills and interpersonal skills among other areas.

This is the second year running that Ogier has seen the highest number of any offshore law firm on the Leaders List.

Partner Sally Edwards said: “We are pleased to see even more Ogier talent recognised in the Citywealth Leaders List. We have seen continued growth in our global team across all levels, with notable developments including the expansion of our private client and trusts team into the Asian and Luxembourg markets, and it is particularly positive to see many of the younger team members included in the list.

“We are committed to developing the next generation of talent, and the Leaders List is one demonstration of the reputation our future leaders have built in the industry.”

The Ogier team on the list include:


Brian Lacey


Fraser Allister, Fiona Barrie, Jennifer Fox, William Jones, Shaun Maloney, Anthony Partridge, Rachael Reynolds, Giorgio Subiotto


Alice Bricogne, Simon Davies, Gavin Ferguson, Chris Hards, Marcus Leese, Mathew Newman, Michael Rogers

Hong Kong

Wisdom Hon


James Campbell, Sally Edwards, Matthew Freegard, Josephine Howe, Jonathan Hughes, Sevyn Kalsi, Kate Kirk, Richard Laignel, Edward Mackereth, Rebecca McNulty, Steve Meiklejohn, Katherine Neal, Oliver Pasmore, Sophie Reguengo, Helen Ruelle, Nigel Sanders, Nick Williams.


Via Press Release

Support Terms of Use Privacy Policy